Trawden AC Awards 2018


Well the hype has been remembered, nerves have settled, the photo booth has been dismantled and the bunting put away for the next time the Humbugs get together. I'm sure all those who came along to the TAC Awards at The Muni will agree it was a fabulous evening of celebration for the whole club.

On the night a whole host of junior and senior awards were presented to some very worthy winners. We also gave out plenty of our tongue-in-cheek "TACTIC" certificates which brought plenty of laughter!

As in previous years, the categories were very hotly contested, but there were some very worthy winners as follows...

Male Newcomer – Stanley Stephenson
Female Newcomer – Charlotte Robertshaw
Most Improved Male – Matty Fleming
Most Improved Female – Joss Waiting
Gerry McCabe Spirit of the Club – Abigail Stratton
Athlete of the Year - Harry Smith

Outstanding Commitment, Attitude and Determination - Callum Singleton, Ben Stratton, Tamzin Osbourne, Isabel Beechey, Leah Harvey, Ellie Singleton, Ruby Fort, Aggie Taylor, Callum Osbourne
Being True to the Spirit of the Club - Joshua Blackledge

Mini Sandbagger – Daniel Brown
Cheekiest Minimint – Callum Singleton

Paula's Athlete of the Year – Erin O'Connor
Gill's Athlete of the Year – Maisie Storozuk
Justine's Athlete of the Year – Ava Wright
Karen's Athlete of the Year – Rhys Marsden
Paul's Athlete of the Year – George Camara
Chris's Athlete of the Year – Isobel Holt
Christina's Athlete of the Year – Ellie Singleton

Female Athlete of the Year – Dawn Tibbs
Male Athlete of the Year – Paul Brown
Most Improved Athlete – Martin Greenwood
Newcomer of the Year – Jordan Strachan
Achievement of the Year – Paul Brown
Team Achievement of the Year – Jean Baistow, Nicola Nuttall, David Howard & Dennis Smith
Spirit of the Club – Paula Walsh
Chairman's Award – Jamie Mcllvenny
Gerry McCabe Endeavour Award – Diane Ford

Miss Steam Engine – Elaine Corcoran
Mr Steam Engine – John McDonald
Unsung Hero – Chell Brooks
Mrs Tumble – Karen Windle
Bromance Duo– Martin Greenwood & Shaun Heys
Creche Commander - Paula Walsh
Miss XC – Jenny McAndrew
Puppeteer of the Year – Jamie Osbourne
Great British Baker – Adrian Blackledge
Rear of the Year – Adam Wallwork

Of course the night could not have happened without a lot of time and hard work from those that made the event what it is. Special thanks to Chris Singleton who provided an entertaining opening speech to the night to all our members. Additional thanks to Paul Brown and Paula Walsh for sorting out the trophies.

Extended thanks to Mick Dobson and Chell Brooks who presented and arranged some lovely gifts for the Committee and Coaches. Round of applause to Liz Allison who did an outstanding achievement on the raffle and for sourcing some amazing auction prizes including the VIP Take That tickets and tickets to the Burnley v Wolves game.

Finally, a huge thank you also to everyone who has helped push the club forward through training, coaching, promotion, support, planning, management and especially their camaraderie during the past 12 months. Each and every person in the club plays their part however big or small – long may this continue!

So here's to much more success for everyone in Team TAC throughout 2019, I'm sure it will be another wonderful year to remember!

News Archive